Commissioners

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Lowe Commissioner (Chairman) 304-558-2150
JB Akers Commissioner 304-558-2150
Tony Figaretti Commissioner 304-558-2150

Main Office

900 Pennsylvania Avenue Suite 533 Charleston, WV 25302

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Moore Executive Director 304-558-2150 joe.k.moore@wv.gov
Becky Carnefix Director of Audits 304-558-2150 becky.g.carnefix@wv.gov
Jon Cain IT Manager 304-558-2150 jon.w.cain@wv.gov

Charles Town Racetrack

580 East 5th Avenue Ranson, WV 25438

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Wright Chief Steward 304-724-4268 danny.r.wright@wv.gov
Dr. Francis "Chip" Daniel Medical Equine Director 304-724- 4265 francis.w.daniel@wv.gov
Donna Kercheval License Clerk 304-724-4312 donna.w.kercheval@wv.gov
Melissa Lewis Development Fund Clerk 304-724-4318
Roy Cave Investigator 304-724-4897 roy.s.cave@wv.gov

Mardi Gras Racetrack

1 Greyhound Drive Cross Lanes, WV 25313

Name Title Phone Email
Eli Williams Presiding Judge 304-776-1000 x1261 elijah.williams@wv.gov
Greg Lacy License Clerk/Inspector 304-776-1000 x1242 gregory.h.lacy@wv.gov

Mountaineer Park Racetrack

1420 Mountaineer Circle New Cumberland, WV 26047

Name Title Phone Email
Jim O'Brien Chief Steward 304-387-8371 jim.o'brien@wv.gov
Michelle Joy License Clerk 304-387-8525 michelle.e.joy@wv.gov
Charlotte Vargo Development Fund Clerk 304-387-8309
Mike Vapner Investigator 304-387-8525 mike.a.vapner@wv.gov

Wheeling Island Racetrack

1 Stone Street Wheeling, WV 26003

Name Title Phone Email
Ralph Brehm Presiding Judge 304-231-1779 ralph.t.brehm@wv.gov
Jennifer Jones License Clerk 304-231-1778 jennifer.a.jones@wv.gov